jump to navigation

Crossing the finish line… February 8, 2010

Posted by friedgreenbananafish in Assignments.
trackback

After blogging every single day for a week, I have a newfound respect for those who blog this often of their own free will.  

Of course, I can’t help but think that these people are either those with a lot of time on their hands, or are paid to blog professionally.  I highly doubt the super-bloggers are those trying to make it through X amount of credit hours, or study for multiple tests in the upcoming week, or keep up their GPAs.

One thing I did enjoy about blog-a-day week was that it increased readership to my blog.  Since my posts were part of a series, I had several people add me to their blogroll so they could keep checking back for the latest updates each day.  

I ended up with quite a few comments from these people, so I started checking their blogs, and actually engaged a few of them in conversation about the subject matter.  It was nice being able to connect to people with similar interests.

In the end though, I doubt I will be able to keep up this fast pace of blogging, at least while I’m still in college.  Maybe after I graduate I will have more time to devote to it, since I would like to keep my blog going after this class.  But for now, grades trump all.

Comments»

1. Another Day On Facebook - February 14, 2010

I am one of the people that followed your blog posts day by day!!

I was thinking that I was going to be blogging every day when I first started. Now I realize the max I can do, without cutting into my other activities, is three good posts. I say quality over quantity.

friedgreenbananafish - February 15, 2010

Thank you so much for following my blog! I really enjoyed your input on this little project of mine. The whole reason I became interested in blogging was because I hoped to connect with others with similar interests. By no means should blogging be a one-way street!

And I whole-heartedly agree with you in regard to “quality over quantity.” It seems a lot of people treat blogs as a sort of online diary; they don’t think about the consequences of posting their thoughts for the entire world to see. I definitely prefer writing (and reading) posts that actually mean something, even if it takes a bit longer for them to be developed.

2. Another Day On Facebook - February 15, 2010

No problem I enjoy it.

I am just getting into having dialogues with other bloggers and I have found out that it is more enjoyable and rewarding.


Leave a Reply

